( A Government of India Undertaking )

  Board of Directors

Shri K.K. Gupta
Chairman and Managing Director & Director (Production)

Shri K.K. Gupta, Director (Production), ITI Limited, has taken over the additional charge of the post of Chairman and Managing Director, ITI Limited, on 4th of June 2015.

Shri. Gupta took over as Director (Production) of ITI Limited on May 1, 2010. Prior to this, he was General Manager, Corporate HR and GSM (South Zone). An Electronics and Telecommunication Engineer, Shri Gupta joined ITI in 1977 as an Assistant Executive Engineer at the Company’s Naini Plant. Shri Gupta’s 33 years of experience covers the diverse fields of manufacturing - telephones and transmission, GSM projects and human resources.

Shri P.K.Gupta
Director (Marketing)

Shri P.K.Gupta took over as Director (Marketing) of ITI Limited on 27th March 2014. Prior to this, he was General Manager, Naini Plant, ITI Limited. A Master in Engineering from University of Roorkee (now IIT Roorkee), Shri P.K. Gupta joined ITI in Jan.1979 as Asst.Executive Engineer at ITI Bangalore Plant. He then worked at ITI Mankapur and ITI Naini Plant. Shri Gupta’s 35 years experience span areas such as IMM, Sw.Production, Quality Marketing etc., He is also having rich experience of projects as he worked in GSM Project at Bhopal, Nagpur and Pune.

Shri S.Gopu
Director (HR)

Shri S.Gopu took over as Director (HR) of ITI Limited on 16th April 2014. Prior to this, he was Additional General Manager, Unit Head of Bangalore Plant, ITI Limited. An Engineering Graduate and Post Graduate Diploma from University of Madras, Shri S.Gopu joined ITI in January 1982 as Asst.Executive Engineer at ITI Bangalore Plant and served for 4 years in Transmission Production. In 1985 he has been posted to ITI Palakkad for expansion of Palakkad Phase II & III.

Shri Gopu’s 32 years experience span, during 1990’s he had executed several projects for UNIDO (United Nations Industrial Development Organisation) and UNDP and got approx. ` 2 Cr. grants to ITI Palakkad. He was instrumental in getting ISO-14001 for ITI Palakkad Plant first time in ITI Family.

He has become Palakkad Unit Head and increased the turnover from ` 25 Cr. to all times high 450 Cr.

He is a Fellow Member of IIPE (Indian Institute of Plant Engineers).

Dr.Janaki Ananthakrishnan Director (Finance)

Dr.Janaki Ananthakrishnan took over as Director (Finance) of ITI Limited on 13th July 2015. She belongs to the Indian Postal & Telecom Accounts and Finance Service of 1991 batch. She has served in various capacities in finance in Department of Telecommunications, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. and Department of Posts. She has a PG Diploma in Public Policy and Management from Indian Institute of Management, Bengaluru. Her areas of interests include Public Finance, Accounting Standards and Corporate Law.

Government Directors

Lt.General Nitin Kohli

Shri Srikant Panda

Independent Directors

Shri Dhirendra Singh


Prof. Ramesh Bhat

Chief Vigilance Officer

Shri V.K.Singh, IFS

Company Secretary

Ms. Shanmuga Priya