Board of Directors

Shri K.Alagesan, Director-Production of ITI Limited, assumed additional charge as Chairman & Managing Director of the company on 01st June, 2018.

Shri K. Alagesan has over 36 years of rich experience in ITI Limited where he has climbed the professional ladder with utmost sense of responsibility, ethics and dedication.

Shri K. Alagesan holds a B.E degree in Production Engineering from University of Madras. He holds an Advanced Diploma in Management and Diploma in Human Resource Management from IGNOU. He joined ITI in January 1982 as Assistant Executive Engineer.

Shri Chittaranjan Pradhan has joined the Board of Directors of the company and taken over the additional charge of Director – Finance of ITI Limited on March 23rd, 2018 at corporate office.

With over 20 years as Officer of Indian P & T Accounts and Finance of Government of India, Shri Pradhan is also the Controller of Communications Accounts (CCA), Tamil Nadu.

He holds a Postgraduate Degree in Science and also a Master of Philosophy degree.

Shri Rakesh Mohan Agarwal has joined the Board of Directors of the company on 08.06.2016 as Government Nominee Director. He has been appointed as Director (Marketing), ITI Limited and assumed charge on 27.04.2018. He holds a Postgraduate Degree in Electronics & Communication and MBA degree. He has a rich experience of more than 28 years in policy formulation, standardization planning, operation & maintenance of telecom networks in different organisations of Department of Telecommunication.

Shri Shashi Prakash Gupta has joined the Board of Directors of the company and taken over charge of Director – Human Resource of ITI Limited on October 15th, 2018 at the corporate office.

With over 3 decades of rich experience in different areas of Personnel & Administration, Business Excellence and CSR in two integrated steel plants and corporate office, he has been instrumental in formulating and implementing various HR policies to facilitate a productive work culture at SAIL (Steel Authority of India Limited).

Prior to joining ITI Limited, he has successfully headed Industrial Engineering and SAIL Uday Transformation and spearheaded several CSR initiatives including skill development through vocational trainings to improve employability for youths in the region.

He is B. Tech (Mech.) from REC, Warangal and also MBA from IGNOU, New Delhi.

Government Directors

Shri Rajesh Sharma

Independent Directors

Shri Saday Krishna Kanoria

Smt Asha Kumari Jaswal

Shri KR Shanmugam

Shri Suresh Chandra Panda

Shri Akhilesh Dube

Shri Mayank Gupta

Shri Rajen Vidyarthi

Chief Vigilance Officer

Shri A Gnanasekaran

Company Secretary

Smt S. Shanmuga Priya

This is the official website of ITI Limited, a Public Sector Undertaking under Department of Telecommunication, Ministry of Communications, Government of India.

Last Updated
10th Dec 2018

Online Visitor: 021